Officers & Directors

  • Tweet

2020 - 21 Board of Directors

The Metropolitan Washington Chapter is structured with a Board of Directors, an Advisory Board, and active committees.  Key focal responsibilities for these committees are:   Membership, University Relations, Development, Activities, Communications, Finance, and Administration.  Our fiscal year extends from the period starting July 1 through June 30.


Co-Presidents                                                  Elli Nesbitt & Susan Trice

Co-Vice Presidents University Relations         Miriam Erickson & Anne Wingo

Vice President Development                            Patty Sparrell

Vice Presidents Membership                            Michelle Bailey

Vice President Finance                                     Sharon Gross

Vice President Administration                           Sarah Doverspike

Co-Vice Presidents Activities                             Marie Carr & Mary Jo Ruane

Co-Vice Presidents Communications                 Danielle Robinson & Melissa Rhoads-Simpson

Treasurer                                                            Silvija Strikis

Secretary                                                            Karen Finkbiner

Directors At Large

Lynn Dillon

Alice Laning

Rebecca McNeilly

Angela Olsen

Doris Pierson

Other Postions of Leadership

Endowment: Jane Riddle

Assistant Treasurer: Yvonne Chen

Heartline: Beth Parker